how it all started

my girls both dance with a passion. Every year at the end of the school year they have a dance recital.

 In the last dance class they have we give the teacher and assistants a little gift. Usually it is something handmade by me.

About 1 1/2 years ago it was a little mouse like this, one for every teacher. The co owner of the dance school liked them so much, that she asked me to make her whole family as dance mice. She wanted them a little bit bigger though. So then came Mr. Dance Mouse. The pictures where still in the stage of needing some work, sometimes they still are.

After that I made one of her daughters, she was expecting at that time, so that mouse got a little “baby” and a bottle. One of her daughters is a elementary teacher so the mouse had a pencil and some numbers as accessories. I don’t have any other pictures of the rest of the family.

For me this was the step into selling my crafts. I didn’t want to do craft shows. So I was looking into online venues. First I tried out Etsy , but very easy you get lost in paying bills for listing and re listing.
So one day I stumbled over Zibbet , and it felt like home. It was very easy to set up my shop and find new friends and wonderful support in the community.
From there on it was fun to create and come up with new ideas. Yes I had my set backs, lost my mojo. But it is so gratifying to see what  you can create and that other people like what you do.

5 thoughts on “how it all started

  1. Hey there Frauke… just what each of us needs huh? Another 'thing' to try to fit into our very busy days. Yours looks incredible. I love the way you have set it up. Good luck… Hugs, Faye

    Like

  2. love reading you blog….you seem to fit everything in very nicely! and as you know I adore your mice..and Jingle sits by my computer everyday to cheer me on!<3

    Like

Thanks for your comments!

