what is that?

First I read about this on a different Blog and thought “liebster” that is German and it has more than one meanings and of course I misinterpret it wrong. As in “Liebster” meaning “sweetheart”. Funny I thought why would somebody give somebody a “sweetheart award”

Well I guess I was not very concentrated right at that moment or distracted by my kiddos, because “liebster” also means “favourite”, well that made a bunch more sense.

Who did I get this award from you might wonder. It came from Rebecca  http://raigecreations.blogspot.com/ the writer of this blog. She is the one who got me to join the http://nablowrimo.blogspot.com/.

Well Rebecca has a wonderful shop on Zibbet with lots of fun toekinis, but you can also find her here on Zibbet where she sells vintage things.

This award might not mean anything to you. But for me it is a boost to keep this going, knowing that there are people out there who really read what I write. Thank you!

So there are some rules with this award.

The Liebster Award aims to spotlight up-and-coming bloggers with less than 200 followers – Well, I am still quite a bit away from that! But should be my next goal.

Upon receiving this Liebster Award, there are a few rules:

1. Copy and paste the award on your blog.
2. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you.
3. Reveal your top 5 picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
4. Have faith that your followers will spread the love to other bloggers. Here’s to hoping we can all at least win this lottery!

So here are my top picks, and that is not so easy for me, it often depends on my mood. But lately I have been following a lot of my Zibbeters Blogs.

being creative

crafty maniac

de-lightful minis

Garden Gate Botanicals

The Blog of Portable Graffiti

as I said this list could change any minute, depending on my mood. But for right now it would be those wonderful ladies that would receive an award from me. Check them out and see what you can find!

11 thoughts on “what is that?

  1. Frauke this is so sweet of you, thank you! Now the really important stuff, HELP! I might need a bit of help with the rules, I don’t know how to post the liebster thingy into my blog? Lol.

    Like

  2. Frauke, that is so sweet of you, thank you! Now for the really important stuff, Help!! I might need some assistance, I don’t know how to post the liebster thingy on my blog. Lol

    Like

  3. Okay, I took a few seconds and realized I could save it to my computer and add it back in as a picture, duh! I thought it was widget thingy, lol. I figured it out so your off the hook Frauke, but thanks!

    Like

    1. thanks, just got back from the kiddos church group. You could of right clicked on the little award thingy and hit “save as..” and then it would be in your download files or picture files and then from there you go.
      But as I read you have already figured it out, wonderful.
      You are so welcome Shona!

      Like

  4. Frauke, thanks so much. It couldn’t have come at a better time. 🙂 I will do my best to keep this award going.

    Great blog btw!

    Like

Thanks for your comments!

