enjoying the view

It was a wonderful Sunday afternoon today. The sun was out, hardly no wind. The kids riding their bikes, some neighbour trying to cut his lawn. I was sitting outside watching my kids and knitting. Enjoying the smell of Lavender that is still blooming and the bumblebees flying around collecting pollen.

Then I had to laugh, because on bumblebee went for a tumble. It missed the flower stem and fell on the ground. It caught itself and flew away.

Later I was looking for a nice poem about a bumblebee, but didn’t find any. Neither in English nor in German.

So I thought I would at least share with you  the “Flight of the Bumblebee” written by  Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov for his opera The Tale of Tsar Saltan, composed in 1899–1900.

6 thoughts on “enjoying the view

  1. sounds like a perfect afternoon. part of the reason I love living here in the Carolina’s is that we can wear tee shirts at the end of October comfortably, and ride bikes and enjoy sunny warm afternoons like this.

    Like

    1. jup, just talked to my Dad today. And he said they had snow in Germany already, not where he lives though, but in the morning times the little pond in his yard is frozen…..brrrrr too cold for me.

      Like

  2. Sounds like a lovely day! We went walking on the walking path around a local pond. It was a beautiful day. I will be blogging, and sharing pictures about it later.

    Like

Thanks for your comments!

