words of comfort

These are word of comfort for me, when I don’t feel I am in the right place or the right time. I listen to this song, to put myself back in place.

Ich wünsche dir Zeit
© Abakus Musikverlag, Text: Elli Michler, Musik: Siegfried Fietz

Ich wünsche dir nicht alle möglichen Gaben
Ich wünsche dir nur, was die meisten nicht haben
Ich wünsche dir Zeit, dich zu freu’n und zu lachen.
Und wenn du sie nutzt, kannst du etwas draus machen.
Ich wünsche dir Zeit, zu dir selber zu finden,
jeden Tag jede Stunde, als Glück zu empfinden.
Ich wünsche dir Zeit, auch um Schuld zu vergeben,
ich wünsche dir, Zeit zu haben zum Leben.
Ich wünsche dir Zeit für dein Tun und dein Denken,
nicht nur für dich selbst, sondern auch zum Verschenken.
Ich wünsche dir Zeit, nicht zum Hasten und Rennen,
sondern die Zeit zum Zufrieden – sein können.

Ich wünsche dir Zeit, zu dir selber…

Ich wünsche dir Zeit nicht nur so zum Vertreiben,
ich wünsche, sie möge dir übrig bleiben.
Als Zeit für das Staunen und Zeit fürs Vertrauen,
anstatt nach der Zeit auf der Bühne zu schauen.

Ich wünsche dir Zeit, nach den Sternen zu greifen.
Und Zeit, um zu wachsen, das heißt, um zu reifen.
Ich wünsche dir Zeit, neu zu hoffen und lieben.
Es hat keinen Sinn, diese Zeit zu verschieben.

The pictures are from someone else. Just found it on YouTube and wanted to share the music with you.

free translation:

I wish you time

I don’t wish you all kind of gifts

I wish you only, what most of us don’t have

I wish you time, so you can be happy and laugh

And if you use it right, you can make something out of it.

I wish you time, to find yourself,

Each day every hour, to feel it as happiness .

I wish you time, also to forgive  fault ,

I wish you time , time to live.

I wish you time for you doing and thinking

Not only for yourself, also to give away.

I wish you time, not for rushing and running,

But time to be content.

I wish you time not just for wasting,

I wish you time, so there is some leftover

As time for the amazement and time for faith

Instead of looking for time on the stage.

I wish you time to reach for the stars.

I wish you time to grow, to mature.

I wish you time for new hope and love.

It doesn’t make sense to delay this time.

2 thoughts on “words of comfort

Thanks for your comments!

