a Bohemian Dream

The Artist today I would like to introduce is Dawn,  the owner of this wonderful Zibbet shop Bohemian Grove
I currently live in the state of Maine and have for the last 9 years. I started an online shop a few years ago and have been with Zibbet since July 2011. I started crafting when I was a little girl and have never stopped.
I came up with the name for my shop because I like different and unique things. I am not real big on bright colors and prefer earth tones. I decided on Bohemian Grove because I love the bohemian look and style and Grove just seemed to go along well with it.
I don’t really work with any one particular material. I like to use whatever I find and can turn into something. Some of my favorite things to work with are beads, clay, paper mache and wire. I also love to recycle/upcycle things as well.
 
I discovered my creative side as a little girl. I was always creating things and loved art class. I used to make all kinds of things and give them as gifts to family members.
 
I am totally inspired and motivated by nature. I am totally fascinated with it. I take hundreds of photos of trees, leaves, wildlife, birds, cemeteries and whatever strikes my fancy at the time. I try to incorporate nature into my creations in one way or another.
 
If I had to use 5 words to describe myself I would say I am eccentric, kind, honest, creative and zany.
7 thoughts on “a Bohemian Dream

  1. What gorgeous items you create!
    I love Maine, our family took a vacation there once and we fell in love with the scenic beauty, the wonderful people, and the Moose. It is one of our all time favorite vacations.

    Like

Thanks for your comments!

