Hello come in to the Swag Store

This week you can read the story from Sam and how her Swag Store came alive.

http://www.zibbet.com/BeautifulSwagStore

Brief bio where you are from and how you started

I actually started making mini scrapbooks as presents for grandparent’s day, birthdays, and holidays. People loved them so much they suggest I do it for side money. At the time and place I lived at Hurricane Katrina hit. So, I really could not do personalized scrapbooks at that time.


How did your Studio get its name?

I wanted to use the letters for character traits I read about in a fiction fantasy book. They are as follows: authenticity, empathy, faithfulness, sincerity, and wisdom

http://www.zibbet.com/BeautifulSwagStore/artwork?artworkId=712622

What material do you work with?

My current media is silk flowers, satin or cotton material, tulleing, ARYCLRIC rhinestones, hot glue thread, and ribbon.

http://www.zibbet.com/BeautifulSwagStore/artwork?artworkId=585462

When did you discover your creative side?

In junior high, when my teachers noticed me illustrating certain concepts for some subjects.

www.meylah.com/beautifulswagstore (currently reading comprehension tutorials for elementary children made to order, coming soon DIY hair accessory kits)
What inspires you and what gets you motivated?

Generally it’s a family, need or want that inspires me to create something.  Its sometimes custom orders for cheer, dance, pep, or spirit squads.

Describe yourself with 5 words?

I believe the character trait used above does a fine job: authenticity, empathy, faithfulness, sincerity, and wisdom.

Here are my social links:
Google + : https://plus.google.com/u/0/b/103424062748870054300/# (please let me know if you are a customer or a business contact after circling me.
Twitter: www.twitter.com /beautifulswagst
Facebook: www.facebook.com/beautifulswagstore first friends Sam Barrett then like the store, this way when i do my facebook fan page giveaway, I can see who follows both to get your two enteries.
pinterest: beautifulswagst
6 thoughts on “Hello come in to the Swag Store

Thanks for your comments!

