Who is the mastermind behind BreitWerk?

Hello everyone, let’s have a nice cup of coffee together and chat a little bit with Deni from
Brief bio where you are from and how you started

Hi! My name is Deni, well actually it is Denise – but most people have called me Deni since High School, and that has been SOME time ago!  I was born and reared in Kansas.  My family ran a dry cleaning business and my mom did all the sewing and alterations for our town and several nearby towns.  I started sewing when I was in elementary school and learned mostly by watching and doing.
How did your Studio get its name?

BreitWerk is from my last name, Breitenbach – which is German.  Breit = Broadly & Werk = Work or Craft.
When did you discover your creative side?

Oh, I think I have always been aware of my creative side – I can’t remember a time when I was not “creating” something.  I have always used color (crayons, paint, pieces of paper and glue, fabric, anything I could find) to create.
What inspires you and what get’s you motivated?

Well, often it is a need or request.  Sometimes it is as simple as an idea that *might* meet a need that I see.  I tend to be extremely frugal and will often NOT purchase something because I know I can make it!  Now, finding the time to make all the ideas that I have, that is another story.
Describe yourself with 5 words?

Outgoing, Creative, Frugal, Innovative & Compassionate
These are the places where you can find Deni:
Thanks for your comments!

