we all need some Luxe!

Today I would like to introduce you to Kelly from Luxe Pesonalized Jewelry . You will miss out on something if you haven’t been in her shop yet. So many wonderful pieces and you can customize the way you like!

Where are you from?

I was born and raised in Minnesota and still live here today. I grew up in the country just a couple
miles outside a small town, but only 30 miles or so west of Minneapolis. I moved away to Southern
Minnesota for college and afterwards I moved to the big city of Minneapolis. A few years later I got
married and we deciding to move out of the city and purchase a house. After a lot of house hunting, I
pretty much ended up back to where I started from; about 15 miles away from the house I grew up in.

How did you get started?

I have always loved jewelry, but after becoming a mother, I really started to notice the custom made
personalized jewelry. It was so sentimental and I instantly fell in love with the concept. That is when I
knew I had to learn how to make my own personalized jewelry, not only for myself, but for others. I took
classes, researched and researched, practiced and here I am today… creating personalized handstamped
jewelry for so many and loving every minute of it.

How did your studio get its name?

I had been making jewelry for some time for just family and friends and I thought that maybe I should
turn it into more and create an actual business by doing this. I struggled with coming up with a name.
I knew the concept I wanted the name to say and mean; I just couldn’t find the right words. I wanted
my own name in the business name, but using it alone like “Ralph Lauren”, I knew wouldn’t work. That
is when I thought about the other lines that Ralph Lauren has like; Polo by Ralph Lauren. So, with that
concept I would name it and add “by kelly busch”. But, I still couldn’t find the right words for the name.
Then one day I was doing something and had the TV on in the background. I overheard an interview by
some unknown person and she used the word “Luxe” to describe some new outfits that were coming
out for the season. I ran to the TV, rewound it and watched the segment. I thought… “Luxe” that is
totally the word I was looking for. And, that is how “Luxe Personalized Jewelry by kelly busch” came
about.

What material do you work with?

The main material I use is Sterling Silver. I have an array of shapes; circles, rectangles and hearts. I
recently started to also use copper to make pendants. Copper is a nice complement to put with a
Sterling Silver pendant or to wear by itself. I also use Swarovski Element crystal and pearls, as well as
Sterling Silver and Gold charms to add a little something extra if desired.

When did you discover your creative side?

I think I have always been creative one way or another. I have always loved to design, create, make
and decorate things. Whether making collages and friendship bracelets as a kid, designing and planting
gardens, rearranging and redecorating a room; all of these things have driven me to be creative and
have given me an outlet to express my creativity in a different way. My creative outlets have pulled me
in many directions throughout my life, but have allowed me to discover new interests.

However, I would have to say one of my favorite passions is jewelry. I have always loved jewelry and it
has always been a part of my life; I thank my mom for that. Even as a little girl, I cannot remember not
wearing jewelry. It has always been a part of my life; part of my everyday outfit. Making jewelry makes
me happy. It makes me even happier when I see the end result and the smile it puts on the face of the
one I made it for.

What inspires you and what gets you motivated?

My kids were my initial inspiration for making personalized jewelry. I have always loved Jewelry in itself,
but after becoming a mom, I just feel in love with the aspect of personalized jewelry. Who doesn’t love
to wear their kids name around their neck?

My family keeps me motivated. My husband and kids have all been so supportive and interested in
what I do. Just knowing that they support what I do, helps me create.

Describe yourself with 5 words

Happy, passionate, outgoing, perfectionist and trustworthy

And here is where you can find Kelly on the internet

Zibbet Shop:
Facebook:
Website:
Twitter:
@LuxePrsnJewelry
4 thoughts on “we all need some Luxe!

Thanks for your comments!

