“Heavenly Princess” no words needed!

 

Today let’s venture to AZ, Tuscon to be exact. There you will find *Heavenly Princess*  And it is not only her clothes that she shares. Here is what I also found on her shop profile :

In 2010, Heavenly Princess and a sewing group in Arizona partnered to extend this mission to Africa! Read about the Nissa dress project here: http://heavenlyprincessblog.wordpress.com/?s=nissa

http://twitter.com/#!/PrincessJobeth
http://pinterest.com/princessjobeth
http://heavenlyprincessblog.wordpress.com

My sister Moriah http://riahjoy.wordpress.com does most of my photography, and makes some of the products in my shop.

Brief bio where you are from and how you started
My name is Jordan Elizabeth and I’m 19 years old. I have been selling things I’ve made since I was 12, and *Heavenly Princess* has been an official business for about three years now. I’ve always loved artisan crafts, and I especially love textiles and fiber. My latest claim to fame is being a semi-finalist in the 2012 National Make It With Wool fashion competition.

How did your Studio get its name?
I believe that God designed females to be feminine, and distinctly different from men. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t think we’re inferior, just different! And it’s a good kind of different. So the name Heavenly Princess came out of the thought that girls were designed to be “Princessy”, and I’ve rarely found a little girl who didn’t like to play princess! All of my products are distinctly feminine, from clothes to artwork.

What material do you work with?
Mostly fabric and fiber. I like to draw and watercolor paint too.


When did you discover your creative side?
I was too young to remember. My grandma made me a scrapbook when I was two and I’ve been filling it with artwork ever since.

What inspires you and what gets you motivated?
It’s amazingly motivating to be featured on blogs and such 🙂 When someone likes what I do, it inspires me to make something else someone will like!

Describe yourself with 5 words?
Christian, feminine, stubborn, modest, creative

5 thoughts on ““Heavenly Princess” no words needed!

  1. Another great interview. I ‘met’ Jordan in my Crafty Business series – it’s always refreshing to find younger people not afraid to step up and make something of themselves.

    Like

Thanks for your comments!

