let’s take a trip to the UK and visit Leah Rose Designs

As you might know by now, I love meeting other crafters and learn about their craft and how they found their way into this wonderful world of creativeness.

Today I would like to introduce you to Nora, who is new to the online selling venue. You can find her Zibbet shop here

leah

 

My name is Nora Hessayon and I live in Camden in London.  I am actually Scottish and was born in a small village outside Glasgow. I have lived all over the UK and I also lived abroad for several years but I feel quite settled in London now and doubt whether we will ever move. London is such a fun and vibrant place and there is so much going on.  I am married to Neil my lovely long suffering husband and have two grown up sons and two gorgeous grand children Gabriel and Leah Rose.  We also have a very fat and rather spoilt tabby cat, Milly, who is our baby.

leah1

http://www.zibbet.com/LeahRoseDesigns/artwork?artworkId=1130806

I named my business after Leah. I made her a coat and matching hat two years ago when she was nearly two which got loads of complements and various people then asked me to make outfits for their children and I suppose it grew from there. I only started selling on line a couple of months ago.  It has been a steep learning curve but very enjoyable. I have had to learn very quickly all about Face Book ,Pinterest and Flikr etc. My two sons are I think quite proud of me though they won’t admit it.

leah2 http://www.zibbet.com/LeahRoseDesigns/artwork?artworkId=1159801

I sew, knit and crochet and have always had a love of making things which comes, I think, from my mother. I remember using her old Singer treadle machine to make clothes for my dolls even before I went to school. She was a perfectionist and a bit of a tyrant, if a seam wasn’t straight I had to unpick it and start again. I am, I suppose, in a way very much like her everything has to be just right. My mother sadly passed away a few years ago but every time I sew or knit something it reminds me of her.

leah3 http://www.zibbet.com/LeahRoseDesigns/artwork?artworkId=1129581

I don’t need motivation I could craft all day every day 24 / 7 but unfortunately that isn’t always possible.

leah4 http://www.zibbet.com/LeahRoseDesigns/artwork?artworkId=1130108

Describe yourself with 5 words?  Chatter box, perfectionist, obstinate, loving

leah5 http://www.zibbet.com/LeahRoseDesigns/artwork?artworkId=1129585

 

And here are the places where you can find Nora on the internet:

Thanks for your comments!

