Spotlight Friday: Hope & Sparkle

This week it was hard for me to pick a theme. This whole Government behavior put a damper on me. I really don’t understand how Senators who should be there for the people can act in only their interest. We are going through a second furlough  within 6 months.  How are those people going to pay their bills, put food on the table, if they are just recovering from the first furlough.

I have a hard time accepting this kind of politics, coming from Germany it is hard to understand why you would treat your people like this, why is it not possible to have health insurance for everyone, why is it that always the “little” people have to pay for the mistakes the “big” people make?

So I think one of the words that I will search for will be HOPE, to symbolize that there is hope that we will all learn from this. And the other word I will be searching for in www.zibbet.com is SPARKLES because of the hope for a better future I still have.

 


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
With Hope and Wine Anything is Possible by snewberrydesigns

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Dazzling Cake Stand by blingitoncakestands

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Rainbow Baby Onesie or Shirt
by thebarkerboutique

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Glass Red Hair Mermaid Necklace by sparklingwaterstudio

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Mermaid in Blue Dichroic Pendant
by creativeglassarts

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Hope Hang/Gift Tags – Primitive All Occasion
by luvs2create2

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Swarovski Crystal Twist Natural Brown Leather Sterling Silver Bracelet
by SparkleJunkie

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Fairytale Pop Surreal Art Print – Our Last Hope by Jaime Best
by BestArtStudios

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Celestial Man in the Moon Soap with Stars – Highly Detailed Face with Scroll Work
by SkyRainSoaps

I hope you liked what I picked today.

I also wanted to share one of my favorite songs with you, and I think it fits well today.

4 thoughts on “Spotlight Friday: Hope & Sparkle

Thanks for your comments!

