Spotlight Friday: Childhood memories


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Dandelion wish stud earrings , real dandelion seed and silver post earrings
by RubyRobinBoutique

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Fabric Buttons, Children Buttons, Little Red Riding Hood, Animal Buttons, Childhood
by Retronana

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Hand Drawn “Where The Wild Things Are” Coloured Moleskine Notebook
by ValkyrieHarper

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
1927 Sweet Childhood Memories Rotogravure ~ Batter Up!
by PetitPoulailler

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Primitive Wood Sign- Memories
by scaredycatprimitives

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Family Memories Box
by monkmama54

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
The GOOD OLD DAYS 3-Ring Binder Chipboard Scrapbook Album with Flip Up Swing Out Accordion and Removable Elements
by Papersilly

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Past Time Memories – 2.625 inch circles – 2 Digital Collage Sheets CG-69 for Pocket Mirrors, Buttons, Magnets
by CobraGraphic

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Memory Keepsake Box, Small Beaded Jewelry Box, Turquoise Blue Toothfairy Box, Beadwoven Box, Art Deco Jewelry Box
by TheCanaryBlossom

I didn’t know what I should write about or look for today. I ended up on youtube watching videos about the different areas I grew up. One of them was from the Bavarian Forest. I lived in Regen and spent most of my teenager years there.

well I didn’t live in the woods, but we spent a lot of time in the woods with my family hiking through those woods or cross country skiing in the winter time.

This is the little Town where I lived for a few years, sorry it is in German.

I also lived in Munich for a long time once while growing up and then later when I was already working. Loved living there.

I had the privilege to spend a few years in Papua New Guinea in the late 70’s early 80’s

This is a video from the Coastal areas. My parents lived in the  Western Highlands while I went to boarding School in a little Town called Wau, which was about 420+ miles away from my family. I flew home about 4 times a year in a little one propeller machine.

This is a little insight about the Highlands

10 thoughts on “Spotlight Friday: Childhood memories

    1. Yes it was fun watching all those different videos with my kids and telling them stories about those places. And I was really blessed to see all those different places.

      Like

  1. Needful Things of Salem

    Wow! Your trip down Memory Lane is so long and full of adventure that you must be exhausted after this stroll. Do you find yourself missing the travel, or are you happy to stay in one place now? Because of health issues, I never got to see the world in the way I had hoped to. I think that if I look back on my life, it would be more of an introspective journey. So happy to share your tales, though!

    Like

    1. Well that is a good question. The last 7 years I have found myself very comfortable where I am at, I enjoy day trips or extended weekends. Before that I got the “moving” bug on a regular base. After my 25th move I stopped counting. I have seen many interesting places. But it is hard to always start all over again, find new friends and then have to leave them again. But I must say it is a very different life now, but I also like it.

      Like

Thanks for your comments!

