2013 in review Thank you dear readers

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 4,200 times in 2013. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 4 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Thank you everyone for making this last year so much fun.
It has been a interesting one and I hope the next year will be just as fun or even better.
So far I didn’t make any big plans on what will happen with my blog, I mean no big changes. I just didn’t have time the last few weeks. Maybe you have noticed that I did change the layout and the color scheme a little bit.
I am hoping though that I will get some more interviews from other Artists, I like reading about their creative progress and how their Stores came to life.

I saw this on FB this morning and I thought this is a good way to look at the new year.

Turn over the page and start a new book.
This last year has been filled with many exciting but also hard to swallow days. But it’s what we make out of it that makes our journey.

All that I want for you is that you will have a wonderful Start into this New Year and have an exciting and fulfilling trip and when you look back you can flip through the pages and say:” it was not what I expected but it turned out to be so much fun!”

Today we will open our 2013 Jar, one like this.

I made some for our friends last year and gave them away as Christmas presents.
My kids are all excited already to read the little notes.

Enjoy your last day of 2013.
And then welcome 2014 with open arms.

I will hopefully see you here again, next year!

2 thoughts on “2013 in review Thank you dear readers

  1. I love the quote!
    the jar idea is awesome….I have a ton of canning jars. Maybe we will start one too, if I can get my family on board. We hope to have a great year, as 2013 was less than that.
    Happy New Year to you!

    Like

Thanks for your comments!

