Spotlight Friday: Fused glass

Growing up in an area where glass plays a big role, it influenced me.  There are many Glass artists found in the Bavarian Forrest. One of the more known companies there is http://www.joska.com/

My Dad brought me a Garden decoration this summer from  this company, and I love looking at it out of my living room window. 

I love how the light reflects and throws rainbows in all directions.

So I was wondering what I could find on www.zibbet.com that was created by glass.


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Handkerchief Style Kiln-Formed Glass Candle Holder in Transparent Orange
by SeaLambGlass

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Butterfly Wing Dichroic Glass Pendant
by SierraArtGlass

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Autum Amber and Brown Fused Glass Candle Bridge Holder, Home Garden Decor Housewares Candles
by GetGlassy

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Lavender Blue Lily Flower Garden Dichroic Pendant
by FlamekissedGlass

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

Fused Glass Dinner Plate
by whitneypanetta

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
White and Clear Geometric Patterned Fused Glass Nightlight
by ArtGlassFusion

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Glass Cufflinks by GlassCat

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Coasters Dark Amber with an accented edge Set of 4
by Mattsglassact

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Art Glass Trinket Box, Pink Cast Heart with Fitted Lid
by SteiderStudios

Which one is your favorite? Or did you find some more treasures?

13 thoughts on “Spotlight Friday: Fused glass

  1. oh…the butterfly wing is my favorite! My husband is a stained glass artist and he’s made me several glass stepping stones for my garden. I work with glass as well but in a different way. Like you tho…I love the look of glass in the garden.

    Like

Thanks for your comments!

