Spotlight Friday: Mushrooms

I must confess, I don’t like eating mushrooms. I don’t like the texture of mushrooms when they are cooked. When my mom cooked anything with them I always fished them out.

I do like looking at them though, when walking through the woods. As a kid we sometimes went mushroom picking, but I was never sure which one you could eat and which one was not so good for you to eat. So I left the picking to the others and just enjoyed the sight. Inspected who lived in and around the mushrooms and how they grew. I love the smell in the German Woods right after some rain, the moss smell and the different smells of mushrooms and other plants. I have not ventured out into the South Carolinian Woods like that, I have a lot of respect for all those snakes and  spiders out there, and other 4+ legged creatures.

But back to the mushrooms. As I am finishing up my custom order, a wreath, that also has mushrooms on it. To be exact, they are toad stools. The picture was taken last night, not the best lighting, because I was excited that the wreath was almost finished. IMG_1493

So I thought, that might be a idea to search for on www.zibbet.com : mushrooms

let’s see what I found:


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Pop Surrealism Wonderland Art Fairytale – This Place is Changing Us by Jaime Best
by BestArtStudios

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Pumpkin Fae House
by CharAng12

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Crochet Mushroom by MilenaCrochet

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Mushroom, set of 5 cards with envelopes
by ChavahsGarden

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Brown mushrooms wall hanging – air dry clay
by claygaloreandmore

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Needle Felted Felt Mushroom by iguanamakeit

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Mushroom Stamped Small Journal
by glassmap

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Nature Necklace with Moss and Mushroom by Hieropice

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Chartreuse Green Toadstool Terrarium Decoration by PumpkinTreeLane

I found many more wonderful mushroom items, you might want to go search for yourself and see if you can find more.

I love how differently artist create their vision.

Which one is your favorite? For me it is hard to pick one this week.

8 thoughts on “Spotlight Friday: Mushrooms

  1. Super job once again, Frauke! I love your memories of your German childhood in the woods ♥ This is a wonderful collection of mushrooms. Your wreath turned out beautifully! Love the “Mushroom Stamped Journal” — so simple yet elegant.

    Like

  2. thank you Susan. I really miss walking through those woods. Don’t get me wrong, the State Parks are beautiful here too, just different. That journal is very pretty. Might have to put that on my wishlist, my journal is getting full.

    Like

  3. Great collection of mushrooms, magic or not. 🙂
    My favorite has to be the wall hanging – love how the tops are like little hats.

    Like

Thanks for your comments!

