Spotlight Friday: running

A few weeks ago one of my kids joined the Track Team. She loves it, running every day for 1 hour and 30 minutes.

Running has never been my favorite part of Track and Field, I loved long jump and high jump and all the throwing. I was a good sprinter though.

My kid got placed in the long distance running team. I remember when she was around 4 she and her Dad went to the Track on the Navy Base while living in California. And when they came back my hubby told me that she ran the track twice without stopping and wanted to run more. The older couple that had watched them was impressed with her skills. That little girl with the big feet.

So here we are quite a few years later, buying running shoes, pants, duffle bag, extra water bottles, team shirt, jacket and pants….etc.

I searched on youtube for some running videos. I found this one and thought it was funny.

So now to my www.zibbet.com Running search


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Eat Sleep Run – Marathon Running – Car Truck Laptop Vinyl Decal by alohastickers

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
half marathon pendant
by PurplePelicanDesigns

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Track Running Girl Olympics Silhouette Green and White 8 x 10 Print by TheShopSisters

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

RUN Pendant
by WarbleswithBella

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Runner Necklace Pendant by DaliaShamirJewelry

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Skeleton Zombie Running and Skankin’ Ska
by zedszombieranch

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Just Keep Running Painted Sports Medal Holder by AmazeingSigns

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

Ladies Running T Shirt
by SunAndAsphalt

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Jogging, Cartoon, Fitness, Running, Female, Track, Metal Art by BKcreations1

There was some interesting running items that I found besides all those.

And then I also wanted to add this video

So what is, or was your favorite Sport?

Thanks for your comments!

