Spotlight Friday: phones

I guess at some point we had to catch up to this century. Since I have kids I sometimes feel like my mom or dad. All this new technology and we really don’t need it. I remember when us kids could work the VHS better than my parents. Or figured out the CD player way before they did.

Now I am in my parents shoes. It throws a different light on things. There is so much technology around us that it is really hard to keep up with it. Well we got to the point that our oldest needs a phone due to all the afternoon school activities and the constant changes of that schedule. And we never new when or where to pick up. And that kiddo had to use the friends phone to call us.

So I thought ok, we will get a prepaid phone so there will be also a lesson learned about responsibility. When you want to buy something that needs a monthly amount on it to be used, you need to be able to come up with the amount. I had a prepaid phone about 3-4 years ago and always just put about $10 on it. You see I am not attached to my phone. I hardly ever know where it is when it rings.  But there are no more $10 or $15 prepaid cards, they all start at $25 and go up. No way could my kid come up with that much money each month just to keep the phone “alive” do to all the Data. End of story, we got another line from our provider and put a web control on it. Kiddo will still have to come up for the $10 that the line is costing extra, because I am pretty sure that there will be not only pick up phone calls to us.  Since then my kid has been surfing the net about phone accessories.

This is what I will be doing on Zibbet right now. Let’s see what I found.


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Bar Phone Fees Tile
by BerwickBay

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Iphone Leather Case Washed Aged for 5S 4S to use as protection colour cognac
by TuscanLeather

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Samsung S3 i9300 Muah! by TreeesayMaykay

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
London Art Phone Box Tote Bag
by BYKI

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
iPhone holder Branch ,wooden,PH005
by BlackGizmo

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
iPhone 5 Sleeve, Nexus 4 Case, Galaxy S3 Cover, HTC Phone Case, Green VW Camper
by ModernandVintage

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
BEER BOT, steampunk techi vintage cellphone board pc board art sculpture robot
by riverstonegallery

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
terracotta colored hand knitted cellphone cozy
by handmadefuzzy

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Compact Mirror Image Call Me
by MirrorsByMiMi

So what do you carry your phone in around?

3 thoughts on “Spotlight Friday: phones

  1. My cell phone is hardly ever on which is probably the reason I love the compact mirror. I’m such a dinosaur!
    I carry it in a little cover that my neighbor hand knitted for me. It depicts a little grandma, perfect for me! 😉 I have been using it for years and the nose had to be repaired once because I snagged it on something.

    P.S. I do love the bar fee tile, too!!

    Like

  2. Cat I never now where my phone is, if it ever rings. I am still very connected to my land line. My cell has a lot of functions I have no clue off.

    Like

Thanks for your comments!

