So much inspiration….

I am sitting on my couch, looking at this yucky weather outside.

This morning I was going through my FB page and stumbled over this picture

 and it got my attention.

All those wonderful beads.  And it said

8th Annual Bead Soup Blog Party

Now I got nosy and wanted to know what this is all about. So I asked the poster if she could share with me what this bead soup is all about.

http://lorianderson-beadsoupblogparty.blogspot.com/

This sounds like a lot of fun. To bad that everyone is already paired up. I would of liked to try something like that.

Guess what?I signed up to get the newsletter, so I can follow and see all the wonderful creations that are coming from this. And maybe get the chance to join the next one?

The last few days I have been pinning a lot of things to my pinterest wall, things that got my wheels turning. Inspiring new ideas for new pieces.

How do you get inspired and where and how do you file those ideas?

Yesterday I was at my friends house for a quick visit. I was watching her showing the wreath I had made for her ,to a friend.

IMG_1744

 

While her husband was standing next to me and whispered in my ear:”and what do I get for my birthday?”

I looked at him a little puzzled and said: “I think a hat would be a little warm for our climate, right?” And left it at that.

Of course I could not leave it at that. All night my wheels where turning. Until this morning it hit me like a tons of bricks. The question was, what do I knit or create for an seasoned gentleman who is into race cars, hockey and golfing.

Ah, yes, golfing. And there it was. How about I knit him some club covers?

And that is what I will be working on for the next few weeks. Luckily his Birthday is not until July so I have some time.

 

Thanks for your comments!

