Spotlight Friday: puzzled

As kid I always was surrounded by puzzles. I loved doing puzzles. As I got older I learned to entertain myself with word puzzles. But I always came back to jigsaw puzzles, more pieces the better. Jigsaw puzzles had something calming for me.

When I was a teenager my mom used to start big jigsaw puzzles on the dining or kitchen table, I mean big as in thousands of pieces. Someone of the family always joined at some point and the conversation was started. When it was time for lunch or dinner, she just threw a tablecloth on the puzzle, we ate and after that went back to puzzling.

I started this in my family early on, and I love this time with my kids where you can just sit together create something together and either have quiet time and listen to music or get into really good conversations.

We just finished a 750 piece the other day, even our cat got into it. The next day the kids already asked for the next puzzle. I guess I have to find some more.

So this made me look for anything puzzle related on Zibbet.

 


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Tea Kettle Wood Puzzle Cut On Scroll Saw
by ekud1946

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Personalized Puzzle Pieces Set of 5 Interlocking Key Chains or Necklaces Polymer Clay Jewelry
by Girlwithafrogtattoo

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Puzzle Box w Secret Chamber Wooden Red w/ Lock & Key Jewelry Trinket Box
by kalotart

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Christmas Holiday Word Puzzle Napkins by ME2Designs

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
TRICKY FRAME 1, mouse maze by GWoodengames

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Autism Awareness Blue Glitter Puzzle Piece Resin Magnet
by uniqueglitterresin

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
2-Year Pocket Planner, Check Book Holder, Business Card Holder, Crossword Puzzle Theme by PKSCreations

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Crossword Puzzle Fabric Pocket Tape Measure
by Allaboutthebuttons

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
You are my sunshine – rebus puzzle – letterpress card by letterarypress

 

This was our puzzle this week

IMG_2711

What is your favorite puzzle?

 

6 thoughts on “Spotlight Friday: puzzled

    1. you are welcome Barbra. I found another puzzle that I still had from before getting married. It has 1000 pieces, I guess this will be our next project.

      Like

Thanks for your comments!

