Spotlight Friday: Family

The other day I was sitting in the bathroom on a little chair getting my hair done by my oldest. She put Henna on my head.

hen•na (ˈhɛn ə)

n., pl. -nas, n.

1. an Asian shrub or small tree, Lawsonia inermis, of the loosestrife family, having elliptic leaves and fragrant flowers.
2. a reddish orange dye made from the leaves of this plant, used esp. in coloring the hair.
3. a color between red-brown and orange-brown.

v.t.

4. to tint or dye with henna.
To cover my in the mean time already pretty grey hair.
Then I heard from the other room, from someone who should be already sleeping ” Mama, did you see in the Family book what I did last night while I couldn’t sleep?”
“No” I said, thinking what Family book is she talking about. “how come you are not sleeping yet and what book do you mean?” was my next question. “oh, the green book where you write all the family stuff in” was the answer I got, totally ignoring why the eyes are not shut yet. “Let me show you” standing next to me, with our green Family Chronicle in the hand.
“here, see, I wrote everything down what I like and my memories.” I swallowed hard, this was a book that was going to be for them when they get older, filled with our family tree and all the information about their ancestors.  The page that was filled out was His/ Hers and the next page was for the Children, so she was kind of in the right section. So cute how she wrote down what was important for her. I couldn’t be mad at her and I will work it in to the whole book. Those are her memories and they are important to her.
Lately there has been a lot of talk about how many cousins, aunts and uncles they have, where they live and what country they are from.
I am happy that they are interested in their family background and that they like to find out what history comes with that. Being biracial can bring so much flavor to exploring all that History.
So that brought me to Zibbet doing the search for Family

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Customize Your Family Sculpture
by indigotwinsculpture1

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Family Memories Box
by monkmama54

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Personalized Alphabet Photography by artofwhimsyphoto

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Family tripe stack washer pendant by ExpressiveMementos

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Wood sign, Normal family, by KPDreams

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Family Birthday Board Calendar
by JohnLeslie

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Customizable Anniversary Gift – Family Tree by snewberrydesigns

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Family Read- Stainless Steel Sculpture –
by ChavenelleStudio

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Vintage family scrabble tile pendant necklace jewelry
by jansjewelry
4 thoughts on “Spotlight Friday: Family

Thanks for your comments!

