Spotlight Friday: Friends

This Labor Day weekend it hit me like a ton of bricks. I am blessed with some very great friends.  In all kinds of different places. You don’t have to talk every day, you don’t have to see each other on a regular base. You see or hear each other after a while and pick up right where you left off. That is such a wonderful feeling, to know you can trust this person with anything, be totally yourself and don’t have to worry about what the other person is thinking about you, because you know she loves/ likes you just the way you are.

As a teenager I sometimes had this thought pop in my mind ” I don’t have many friends”. But at that time I didn’t know that it’s not the quantity it’s the quality that counts.  And that you have to work at your relationships to keep them alive, not wait for the other person to take the first step.

While I am sitting here thinking, I must say I am grateful for all the people that crossed my path. Sometimes just for a short period, sometimes we lost sight of each other and then found each other again. At times it was a hard lesson to loose a good friend and not understand at first why. But people come in and out of your life, share a little path with you and then move on.  I am one of those people who don’t go into a friendship very easily. I will watch and see for a while, once I made that step into a friendship I am all in and I guess that is the reason why I get hurt bad if this relationship comes   to an end. I have lost a friendship just recently and it took me a while to get over it, I was grieving. I still don’t understand why I was dropped and not talked to anymore . I tried to have a conversation about it, but she didn’t think that our friendship was broken, she said “we are still good friends, just with busy lives”, but never returned my calls or messages. That’s when I had to decide to end this.

I guess what I am trying to say is, cherish your friends and enjoy every minute with them, but be honest about when you are ready to head into a different direction. There is nothing wrong with going a different route, it is after all your life. But don’t just leave other people in the dark and waiting, they need to be moving on too.

I wish I could just hug some of my friends more often and let them know I am thinking about them, some of them are just too far away. But I think I might just pick up a pen more often and send them a little note.

And these are the items I found on Zibbet about friendship

 


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Magnet – True friendship by AngelicAspirations

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
long distance friendship bracelet by PurplePelicanDesigns

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Amish Friendship Bread
by chewyscandleco

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Friendship Note Cards by luvncrafts

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
True Friends Note Card set by texaseagle

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Gift for Best Friends, Long Distance by Printsinspired

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Message in a bottle Necklaces by YssormDesigns

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Typography Art – friend definition by snewberrydesigns

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Friendship Pendant, Chinese Symbol Art Pendant by snowdrop88

there was some very interesting pieces there on Zibbet.

 

11 thoughts on “Spotlight Friday: Friends

  1. **~Christie~**

    Thank you! I didn’t see a place to leave a comment. I will have to go back and try again later. I really appreciate it. I shared with some friends. Christie

    http://www.luvncrafts.artfire.com/ Psalm 29:2 2 Give unto the LORD the glory due unto his name; worship the LORD in the beauty of holiness.

    ________________________________

    Like

  2. That’s a great post.
    A friend and I went different ways about six years ago, then recently we came together again and it seemed the break – even if it maybe didn’t have to be that long – did us both good. Actually he’s coming over tonight and we’ll cook together.

    You picked some wonderful items with this, too!

    Like

Thanks for your comments!

