Spotlight Friday: cozies

I know it might sound weird, but I got a phone call from a good friend a few days ago. If I could make her a cover for a cpap machine hose. First I was a little puzzled why. My hubby sleeps like Darth Vader next to me every night too, but I couldn’t figure out why I would put a cozy on the hose. Then she explained that they have a wooden lip around their bed and the hose gets caught and scratches up the wood and makes a lot of noise. They looked at the supplies on the net and agreed, they needed something different. The one they saw online had a zipper. Guess what that will do to your hubbies  chest hair while sleeping…..ouch.

Yes, it does make a lot of noise when it gets pulled over the side of the bed, I have to agree with her on that. You make those Stethoscope covers for me, remember! https://www.zibbet.com/handmadefuzzy/fall-fun-knitted-stethoscope-cozy

And it fits over the hose, it’s just not long enough. So I started to figure out how long this cozy would have to be and how much yarn I would need. Yarn is now ordered and I can’t wait to help out a friend and get started on this project.

So I was wondering what else do people have cozies for? So let’s go find out.


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Blue Rose wee tea cozy by CreativeMiscellany

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Soft Pink Stick Shift Cozy – Gear Shift Warmer
by RaigeCreations

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Water or Soda Bottle Cozy by MKDesigner

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
French Press Coffee Cover
by VermontHomespun

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Owls lip balm pouch
by MadeByMara

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Egg Cosy’s set of Three by Silverstow

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Owl Cell Phone Case by YarnedTogether

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Brush Roll – Waterlilies and dots in Cherry by punchanella

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Tea bag wallet travel tote teabag shaped caddy by GingerBreadSurprise

What is your favorite cozy?

Or what do you think is the weirdest cozy you have ever seen?

5 thoughts on “Spotlight Friday: cozies

  1. LOL I love those egg cozies!! just adorable! The Gear Shift Cozy is really unique. The owl cell phone cozy is too cute! The teabag wallet is a cool idea too. Gosh their all great items and they’d all make great gifts too! 🙂

    Like

Thanks for your comments!

