The other day I had an email in my inbox from wordpress, telling me how I did with my blogging in 2014.

Do I really want to know the stats?

I blog to spread the word about my own art work and my friends amazing crafts. I am still trying to figure out what would be a theme that interests my readers the most. I don’t just want to blog, so there are some letters on the page just for the sake of writing something. I would like to spark conversations.

This is what was in my stats report:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 6,100times in 2014. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 5 trips to carry that many people.

I think that’s not too bad. Yes I am aiming for more. But even Rome was not build over night. I will have to figure out what I will be comfortable to write about and what my readers like to see.

My blog was read from people in 72 countries. I think that is pretty cool.

There will be some changes on FB tomorrow. I use it a lot to show my works in progress, custom orders or just other info. They are changing who gets to see those posts if it has a promotional link in it, it will drop. So I either have to learn how to reword my postings or as other FB users suggest to take all the promotional stuff to the blog and share the blog links. I don’t know if I want to do this here.

As you can see I am still all up in the air, but I am pretty sure my light bulb will come on sooner or later and I will know where this journey is taking me.

I hope you will be there with me and keep sharing your thoughts with me.

Thank you for a wonderful 2014 and sharing your thoughts with me!

  I wish you an amazing Start into 2015 !

2015

Thanks for your comments!

