Spotligh Friday: The color for your Thursday

I can’t believe that we are already in  February. It seems that the time is going faster and faster the bigger the kids get, or is it just me getting older?

Didn’t we just wish each other a Happy New Year? It feels like it was yesterday. We have been very busy the last few weeks though. On top of all that we decided to make a major shift in our diet. We where eating pretty healthy already, but obviously there was still something not right. I didn’t recover from my Gallbladder surgery too well and ended up with constant heartburn again. I did get a Gastroscopy (camera down into your stomach) to find out if there would be anything wrong. There wasn’t, phew.  The Doc said, well you will be on Nexium for the rest of your life. And I thought “oh NO I WILL NOT” not with all those dangerous side effects this medication has. So I started searching the internet, what the causes of heartburn usually are.

I found it out and that meant major change in our diets. It all made sense. I still have to learn how to manage my stress better and learn how to worry less. If anyone has any good tips, I would love to hear them. I made a few decisions for myself and my crafting business, meaning that I will not let myself be pulled into something that is not healthy for me. It is a hard lesson to learn, sometimes it is better to walk away.

What does all this have to do with the color orange?

Orange Color  Orange

Orange combines the energy of red and the happiness of yellow. It is associated with joy, sunshine, and the tropics. Orange represents enthusiasm, fascination, happiness, creativity, determination, attraction, success, encouragement, and stimulation.

To the human eye, orange is a very hot color, so it gives the sensation of heat. Nevertheless, orange is not as aggressive as red. Orange increases oxygen supply to the brain, produces an invigorating effect, and stimulates mental activity. It is highly accepted among young people. As a citrus color, orange is associated with healthy food and stimulates appetite. Orange is the color of fall and harvest. In heraldry, orange is symbolic of strength and endurance.

Orange has very high visibility, so you can use it to catch attention and highlight the most important elements of your design. Orange is very effective for promoting food products and toys.

Dark orange can mean deceit and distrust.
Red-orange corresponds to desire, sexual passion, pleasure, domination, aggression, and thirst for action.
Gold evokes the feeling of prestige. The meaning of gold is illumination, wisdom, and wealth. Gold often symbolizes high quality. (http://www.color-wheel-pro.com/color-meaning.html)

I am determent to make a few changes, big and small. I already feel so much better after changing our diet to Paleo. I dropped nearly 10 lbs and have not had a bad heartburn since beginning of January, so I am very happy about this.

The color psychology of orange is optimistic and uplifting, rejuvenating our spirit. In fact orange is so optimistic and uplifting that we should all find ways to use it in our everyday life, even if it is just an orange colored pen that we use.

Orange brings spontaneity and a positive outlook on life and is a great color to use during tough economic times, keeping us motivated and helping us to look on the bright side of life.

With its enthusiasm for life, the color orange relates to adventure and risk-taking, inspiring physical confidence, competition and independence. Those inspired by orange are always on the go! (http://www.empower-yourself-with-color-psychology.com/color-orange.html)

Let’s go find some orange items on Zibbet


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Female Nude Figure Drawing Print by WhenIWas20

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
WHEN IT FALLS Original Art Throw Pillow Cove by EbiEmporium

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
So Pretty in Orange Reversible Fabric Head Band
by Faith

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Black and Orange Beetle Vinyl Decal
by WilsonGraphics

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Simple Gunmetal Cuff Bracelet with Orange Acrylic
by futureheirloomdesigns

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Knitted scarf, warm orange with copper brown lace trim and orange beads K106
by Berniolie

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Orange Earrings
by alenazstyle

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Orange Rose
by ClaytiqueRoses

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Leather bracelet multi strand
by bijousoleil

And a little bit of musical orange inspiration I found on the internet.

Where in your life do you incorporate the color orange? What does orange mean to you?

I wish you a wonderful day!!

8 thoughts on “Spotligh Friday: The color for your Thursday

    1. I found I don’t have nearly enough orange in my house!! Will have to change that 😉 And yes I am happy too, it is still a major adjustment. But it is exciting to try out new stuff!

      Like

  1. Orange has been my favorite color for a long time, and now I see why – it is very much like my personality 🙂
    Great selections here!

    Like

Thanks for your comments!

