Spotlight Friday: the color Purple for your Saturday

I hope everyone is warm. In the morning my car said -9 C/  15.8F when I dropped the kids off at School. Brrrr….. that’s cold for South Carolina. That meant a lot of layers and some gloves, hats and scarfs.

I finished a pair of socks for myself yesterday. I didn’t have any warm socks left, two knitted ones in the wash and the commercial ones are either to thin for this weather or had “ventilation” holes.  So today I will have toasty toes thanks to this pair.

warm socks  They are a little darker purple then in the picture.

This brings me to the Colors of the day. The last color I didn’t cover yet is Purple, for your Saturday. For me it is Saturday everyday, because Purple is my favorite color. I think if there would of been a possibility to get my car in purple, I would of.

Purple combines the calm stability of blue and the fierce energy of red. The color purple is often associated with royalty, nobility, luxury, power, and ambition. Purple also represents meanings of wealth, extravagance, creativity, wisdom, dignity, grandeur, devotion, peace, pride, mystery, independence, and magic. (http://www.bourncreative.com/meaning-of-the-color-purple/)

Purple is a rare color in Nature, there are only a few plants that have purple flowers. Can you guess what grows around my house? Yes ,a lot of Lavender. I love the smell and the color. Not so much my kids, when the bees come out. But when the hummingbirds and butterflies are all over the bushes the kids will sit and watch.

Purple or violet gemstones are believed to increase your imagination, remove perceived spiritual obstacles, calm confrontations, and re-energize the learning of new things.

  • Having either purple or violet as your favorite color means you are sensitive and compassionate, understanding and supportive, thinking of others before yourself – you are the person others come to for help – being needed motivates you but sometimes people take advantage of you.

So let me go hunt for some Purple:


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Wooden Toy Cars by countrysidegifts

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Vintage Pair of Purple / Mauve Mdina Glasses by BiminiCricket

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
DRAGONFLY Lotus Flower CAMEO Necklace by artjewelryforyou

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Fingerless Gloves by UpNorthKnits

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Handwoven Black, Purple, Lime Green Rag Rug 25 x 62 by rags2rugsandmore

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Hand Knit Cup Cozy by MaxieKCreations

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Dripping in Blooms Purple Yarn Door Wreath
by ItzFitz

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Full Embroidered Purple Pansy apron with a pocket
by embroidereddreams

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Purple Mountain Majesty
by MC designs

Purple always puts me in a good mood.

2 thoughts on “Spotlight Friday: the color Purple for your Saturday

    1. I am surrounded by people who love blue, always hard to stand my ground if I want something purple. Good to know there are more purple lovers out there 😉

      Like

Thanks for your comments!

