Spotlight Friday: keychains

During the work week I usually sit down with a cup of tea to read my mails and check in on the social media sites, after I dropped my kids off at School and after my breakfast, before I start to work on all my “must do” things of the day, just a little quiet time for me.

Today I stumbled over this on a FB group (sorry if too much TMI) It just made me smile. 11198841_10155450654070401_1831102534_n You can find the Panty Candy right here

At the moment I am  trying to get my girls ready for the new time in their life. I had to add some more supply to their stash.

keychain  Erin is located in Australia and sells on FB, “Sew Sweet Creations” is her page.

I have never thought about using a mini one for a key chain, but I thought it was cute. Yes quirky me.

I have seen a lot of funny key chains, some of them I call my own. Memories attached to them and some are so worn, but still hold a special spot in my heart.

I have made my own, gave them as gifts or sold them

mouse sock

Thinking back, my Dad used to never remember where he had left his keys. At one point he had one of those key chain thingies frogthat whistled back when you whistled for it. The funny thing was, you had to hit a certain sound to set it off. It still makes me smile to think about it, seeing my Dad walk through the house whistling for his keys, getting frustrated because the key chain didn’t answer because he didn’t hit the right tone.

This is what I found about the key chain on Wikipedia 

A keychain or key chain is a small chain, usually made from metal or plastic, that connects a small item to a keyring. The length of a keychain allows an item to be used more easily than if connected directly to a keyring. Some keychains allow one or both ends the ability to rotate, keeping the keychain from becoming twisted, while the item is being used. A keychain can also be a connecting link between a keyring and the belt of an individual. It is usually employed by personnel whose job demands frequent use of keys, such as a security guard, prison officer, janitor, or retail store manager. The chain is often retractable, and therefore may be a nylon rope, instead of an actual metal chain. The chain ensures that the keys remain attached to the individual using them, makes accidental loss less likely, and saves on wear and tear on the pockets of the user.

There are many other terms that all refer to keychain as well. These include key ring, key holder, key tag, and key fob.

In the 1950s and 1960s, with the improvement of plastic manufacturing techniques, promotional items including keychains became unique. Businesses could place their names on promotional keychains that were three-dimensional for less expensive than the standard metal keychains.

Keychains that currently hold keys are an item that is never long misplaced by the owner. People sometimes attach their keychain to their belt (or belt loop) to avoid loss or to allow quick access to it. Many keychains also offer functions that the owner wants easily accessible as well. These include an army knife, bottle opener, an electronic organizer, scissors, address book, family photos, nail clipper, pill case and even pepper spray. Modern cars often include a keychain that serves as a remote to lock/unlock the car or even start the engine. An electronic key finder is also a useful item found on many keys that will beep when summoned for quick finding when misplaced.[1]

So let’s see what fun keychains I can find on www.zibbet.com:


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
KEY CHAIN in Metal and Glass Bead Fish Green Color – 1538
by christinaferrari

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Bead loomed alien head keychain
by CatsWire

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Zipper Key Fob Hot Pink / White
by Handmade by June

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Spoon Key Chain Spoon Key Ring Silverware Keychain Rose Pattern
by Ogdenarthaus

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Deerskin Leather Key Ring by TribalVibesLeather

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
BMX Key Chains with Mini Aluminium Anodized Carabiner Clips Charms Gemstones
by Gemstonebikejewelry

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Awesome Red And Black Voodoo Head Keychain
by VooDooCuties

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
paracord dragonfly key chain – back pack accessories
by HighPlainsKnotWork

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Key Chain with Knit Blue Heart
by MaxieKCreations

What does your keychain look like?

keychains

Are you constantly searching for your keys?

Happy Day everyone

and don’t loose your keys!

One thought on “Spotlight Friday: keychains

  1. People have told me that my keys are ridiculous and should be classified as a weapon because I’ve got so much on there!
    Thank you for including my alien key ring in this sweet feature.

    Like

Thanks for your comments!

