Spotlight Friday: Lotion

In the Summer break I really don’t have my priorities on my blog or my shop. My priority is my family, spending time with my kids. So when I woke up this morning it puzzled me how it could be the end of the week again without me noticing. I tend to loose track of days during the Summer.

We had a few surprise visitors over the past few weeks that made me loose track even easier. It was so much fun to catch up with these friends I have not seen in ages.

So this morning I was sitting in front of my blank screen staring at it, lost in the sauce, listening to my favorite radio station (they where playing songs from the 80’s), got me lost even more after I all those songs kicked off memories about growing up.

With a teenager in the house at the moment , I get bombarded with a lot of questions about health and beauty. The people who know me, have hardly ever seen me with make up or fancy hairstyles. So often I am at a loss and we do research online together.

One thing I do put my foot down is on the ingredients that my kids put on their skin. Our skin is our biggest organ and what ever you put on your skin will soon be in your system.

The skin is the largest organ of the body, with a total area of about 20 square feet. That is quite big, a lot of area to take care of. The skin protects us from microbes and the elements, helps regulate body temperature, and permits the sensations of touch, heat, and cold. So we need to make sure we take care of our skin as best as we can, support it, not clog it up with chemicals.

My little one reacts on quite a few different things with a bad rash, so we have to make sure we minimize the ingredients.

Just the other day I saw that we where running low on lotion. I had found KisKis Kreations a little while back and my kids love the different smells she creates with her goat milk lotion. So off I go to get some more.

That made me go look on Zibbet, what kind of lotions can I find there? Let’s go take a look:


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Solid Lotion Moisturizing Body Bars, lip balm, stretch marks
by meadowmuffin2010

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Lotion 16oz.
by EarthNaturalEssentials

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Cocoa Body Butter
by NaturalSerenity

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
STICK IT TO ME – hard lotion!
by amysalon

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Lucky Girl–Pure Body delights–SMOOTH CREAMY WHIPPED BODY YOGURT FROSTING–Blueberry Lemon–Yummy
by LuckyGirlBoutique

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Organic Lavender Solid Lotion Bar, all natural, preservative free. 3.0 oz

by HappyKamperSoaps


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Creamy Sugar Scrub with shea and cocoa butters
by tenthavenuesoapworks

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Mustache and Lip Lotion Bars
by Willy and Nilly’s

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Men’s shaving soap and Body Butter gift set – You pick the fragrance – one each body butter and one each whipped shaving soap
by kuhlwhip

and as well I searched for lotions on Etsy. Here is what I found there.

lotion

I guess, we could always make our own. There are plenty diy videos on youTube, like this one

But I think I have enough projects going on in our house, which seems to bust out of it seams everywhere at the moment. My hubby would probably start protesting if I take up another corner with yet another project. So I like discovering new lotion creaters and try out their products.

What is your favorite lotion?

4 thoughts on “Spotlight Friday: Lotion

  1. Nancy

    Very nice Frauke, I wish I could use some of these. I can’t use much of anything on my skin.

    Like

  2. Good to know I’m not the only one feeling scattered this time of year. Love your post and thank you so very much for including my shop body butter bars!

    Like

Thanks for your comments!

