Spotlight Friday: tea

Sometimes when I go and meet new people and they ask me what I would like to drink and I answer “tea, please” , I get a funny look. No, I don’t drink soda, there is just way too much sugar in there for me. No, I don’t want juice, yes if it is freshly made from real fruits. No thank you, I don’t want any coffee. On a rare occasion I do, but than just black please.

I know it might sound weird, but I usually drink tea throughout the whole day. In the morning I prefer a hot cup of tea to start my day and in the evening a warm cup to wind down and get ready for bed time. In between specially right now, when it is so hot, it can be a tea over ice.  I don’t do sugar in my tea either, and my kids think I am weird. They don’t like drinking tea at all. At home growing up, my parents only drank tea for every day, but when we had visitors the coffee was brewed from fresh beans. I loved that smell. The taste of the coffee is not so much mine.

I do love me a good cappuccino, but only once or twice  a year, because the milk in there will send me into a different realm and I will certainly always regret drinking one.

So in Germany when I met up with friends at the corner street coffee, 

to catch up or just hang out and enjoy their company, then I ordered tea. I miss those times, just to be able to walk down town to sit there on the street watching people go by, listening to the street noises or just to watch what is happening. Or to go to the coffee place in the park, enjoying all the green and the birds. You can find a little Cafe pretty much anywhere, oh and often they had a really good cake section too.

.

On a trip to Vienna with some friends we stopped by the “Hundertwasserhaus”

and they have this cute little Cafe in there. We spent there quite a bit of time sipping on coffee and tea and talking.

Where is your favorite place to enjoy a cup of something warm?

Here are my tea finds from Zibbet:


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Tea Pot Earrings with Orange & Black Tiger Stripe Bead by Yvonne’s Jewel Box

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Bears country Welcome to our Cabin Primitive Rustic Sign Bears Tea lakehouse kitchen signs
by SleepyHollowPrims

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
FRECKLES ORIGINALS TEA COSYS
by frecklesoriginals

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Hot Cranberry Tea
by chewyscandleco

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Tea for Two Black Teapot Set
by VintageIntent

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Tea-party – Counted Cross Stitch Kit with Color Symbolic Scheme bst:676
by crossstitchpro

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Bath Tea Soap – Natural Tea Soap
by TheSoakingTub

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Tea Wallet – Red Asian Fans
by UnexpectedTreasure

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
A Cup of Tea – Tea Party Invitation – Friendship Card – Thinking of you Card by tornpaperco

and here are my Etsy finds:

enjoy-your-tea

Go and enjoy your cup and relax!

2 thoughts on “Spotlight Friday: tea

  1. I love when city’s use lots of color with their buildings and make the most of every inch for gardens and flowers. In my world though I drink way too much coffee, tea time symbolizes “time to take a break”. Coffee is to perk me up, tea is to calm down. My best memories with my mom were over a cup of tea. Great collection of items!

    Like

    1. I love it as well when every inch of the city is different. I am not to fond of the cookie cutter patterned cities and suburbs. I did drink way more coffee when I was still working in the Foster home though, don’t miss it, the coffee 😉

      Like

Thanks for your comments!

