Spotlight Friday: I don’t have an answer

I am so sad about all those things that happened the last few weeks, months, years. Why is our answer to hurt and pain always inflict hurt and pain back?  Where did the humanity in all this go? Where is the “treat the other person how you would like to be treated” ?  I don’t know, it just makes me sad to see and read all this destruction.  How can one small group of people have so much hatred against everyone else?  What went wrong in their personal life that they think punishing everyone else will take their pain away?

I see it in a lot of my kiddos friends. A lot of them have a low self esteem. They don’t know how to turn their hurt into something they can accept and move on. How come we lost the gift to see that someone else is in pain and needs help? Why can’t we offer a shoulder to cry on without asking or waiting for something in return?

Just the other day I had a conversation with my oldest about one of her friends. Who seemed to be very “angry” at his biological parents that have given him up. He blames everything going wrong on them because of what they did. Not having the possibility of seeing, that this might of been a good thing for him. He is such a well rounded kid, has very good manners and is polite, is very in tune with  what is going on with the people around him. His Adoptive parents are doing a great job raising this kid, but he can’t see all the good over his hurt.  How many kids like him are out there, living with broken hearts and not knowing what to do with this pain. Isn’t it our job to help them find their way, to cope with this? When did our society turn so ignorant to each others needs?

Often all it needs is someone to listen and to understand. You don’t need to be a Psychologist, you don’t need a PhD. All you need is a open heart and a little bit of compassion and the willingness to sit down and open your ears and your heart. You often don’t even need to do anything else, because this often sets the wheels in motion already.  Why can’t we be there for each other?

I know I have a lot of questions today. But it bothers me to see me kids growing up in such a cold,  fast paste  “only me” world.

A few days ago my Dad had told me about people are having burn out syndrome in their late 20’s early 30’s . This is crazy , thinking back to my time that was a syndrome for people in their 50’s and 60’s. What is happening here?

Where did the LOVE for each other go?

I understand that I will not like everyone’s opinion or actions. The way he/ she looks  or talks. The God they believe in. The food they eat, the langue they speak, the way they dress.

But I want to be accepted the way I am , so I can accept the way they are.

Yes it is not easy sometimes if their view is the total opposite of mine. But we can agree to disagree and maybe find common ground somewhere else.

I really don’t have an answer how to fix this big mess the world is in.

I just know I can do my little part and treat everyone with respect and fine tune my senses to be able to recognize when someone needs a shoulder to cry on or an open ear to pour out their heart.

We don’t have to live on this Earth in fear of being alone.

All I have is LOVE……

 


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Sign Language I love you Card by imagesetc

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
silver ring, big hug ring,love ring by STTS

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
BEACH SISTERS HUG Children 11×15 Giclee Watercolor Print by steinwatercolors

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Couple sitting on bench in love,Pebble art, by Jewelry NILO

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Hugs, Genie Cuff Bracelet by Amorco

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Love Greeting Card by LightheartedDreamer

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
Faith Heart Mala Beaded Bracelet by TimelessMaiden

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
pillowcase set, i am weird, i love weird by rkgraceprints

Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet
My Lovely Tree by PolaLittleShop

(if you click on the individual picture it will take you to the shop)

 

and Faith in the Human Race, that we will be watching out for each other more and that we can count on each other.  Hug each other and be a person to lean on.

love-hugs-faith-friends
Etsy treasury

 

Sending each one of you a virtual hug and wishing you a wonderful day!

4 thoughts on “Spotlight Friday: I don’t have an answer

  1. Yes yes and I agree to everything you just said. It is really hard sending our kids off into this crazy world. Have a nice Thanksgiving surrounded by the love and serenity in your own secure circle of friends and family.

    Like

Thanks for your comments!

