Spotlight Friday: life on a swing

As a kid I loved swinging. Actually I still love it. I always tried to swing as high as possible to see if my toes could touch the sky. Then how my belly tickled when I came back down.  I used to sit on a swing for hours. 

Now my grown up behind does not fit on any playground swings anymore (not that grown ups are allowed to swing there anyway)so I will swing on either tire swings or a glider chair will do as well. I love sitting in a swing chair while enjoying a good book too. Oh and I love me a good hammock. Laying, swinging and watching the clouds go by.  Have to put that on my shopping list. Ours broke a couple of years back and I miss it ever since.

I enjoy the back and forth movement, it is so soothing.

Why is it that this gives me such a pleasant feeling?  I believe swinging relaxes the mind, calms you. The back on forth movement just has something soothing.

I think I need a swing back in my live, to wind down those hectic days.

This is my brother and I , around 1975/76

 

All those memories inspired me to work on a Mouse wreath. I wanted Spring, I wanted flowers, I wanted fun and I wanted it to move. And I think I accomplished it. duo

The only problem I have now is, do I put it in my shop so somebody can have it in their house or do i keep it?  Or do I just make another one?

Then I went to Zibbet to see what kind of swings I could find there:

 


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

Rabbit girl on swing tinted pink by Ruffles and Roses


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

Huge Tree With Swing and Dog Wall Decal Sticker by dabbledown


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

the baby boy swing by Uncledudescrafts


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

THE SWIMMING HOLE – Greeting Card or Fine Art Print by tornpaperco


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

Wooden Baby Swing UNPAINTED by thewoodenhorse


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

Vintage Asian Vase, Girl On A Swing Flower Vase by inanotherlifedesigns


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

Children at the Park Personlized Dish by thebrickkiln


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

Custom Made Cradle Hammock – Cafe Caramel by AngelsPurplePantry


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

White Handwoven Hammock Natural Cotton by hangAhammock

 

Are these cute or what. This just makes me want to go outside and get on a swing.

Swinging makes me feel free. Free from the hectic, the daily routine, my thoughts and so much more. Swinging is like therapy.

life-on-a-swing.png

Finding all those wonderful items on Etsy, which I put in a treasury for you just gets me all antsy.

I had to share this one too

 

 

sometimes you just have to be naughty ….

 

sig

 

Thanks for your comments!

