Spotlight Friday: Library

I got so sidetracked today. I had an idea in my head last night before I went to bed what I wanted to write about. But I didn’t write it down and now I have know clue what it was. My poor little brain is scattered all over the place with getting adjusted to the “Summer break schedule”  Trying to find our rhythm for the next 10 weeks.

Nothing big planned here for this Summer, due to hubbies new job. We put our above ground pool up last weekend and I searched the internet for healthy home made lactose free ice cream and other snacks that we are planning to make.

The girls will be more involved again in doing house hold chores like washing and hanging clothes, vacuuming and mopping. Cooking and gardening. My youngest picked up her drawing and painting that she had put on sleep mode over the last few months.

Yesterday we went to the Library and found quite a few “how to” books for her to draw cats and other animals. Stocked up on her sketch books, graphite pencils and canvases as well as paint.

ham5

I brought some books home for myself as well to get some inspiration for my crafting. I still love reading other books in German. I don’t know why, but it is more relaxing for me. Luckily my Dad had sent me quite a bit of my Grandmas book stack after she had passed. I don’t have the amount of time I used to, before I was married and had kids, to curl up and read a book. But in the Summer break I make it a “must” to get at least a few pages in a day. Usually I try to get a few minutes in when the kids are swimming and I can keep an eye on them while chilling in the hammock with a book in my hand.

I still love going to the Library. Even though we have a lot of books at home, there are online books and so on. I love the smell and the memories that are connected to it.

Reading for me in the Summer often means to escape the real world for a little bit and live through the characters of the book.

Spinning my imagination and get sparked on new creations is what I get out of holding a real book in my hand, turning the pages and getting immersed in the story.

Do you have a special spot in the Library where you like to start reading your book? Here are my Etsy finds:

library

What is your favorite book?

This is the Zibbet Library collection:


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

200 library cards / authentic white by schoollocker


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

Bring a Book INSTANT DOWNLOAD item 1445 insert enclosure card build a library by Katiedid Designs


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

Personalized Set of 24 Book Plates For Your Little Pirates Library by ThreeFrenchHens


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

Library Tote Bag | Cotton Print Tote Bag | Multi-Colored Tote Bag
by Bags and Purses by Beth


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

Superior Nebraska Vintage Town View Postcard Public Library by SandyCreekCollectables


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

Sterling Silver book pendant The Raven
by Silver Frog Studio


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

GRADUATION CARD – Share the Memories Collection by tornpaperco


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

Librarian the Original Google Bing Search Engine 2 by gigglebot


Item Title by Shop Name on Zibbet

Burned Book Necklace: Post Apocalyptic, Book Lovers Necklace, Bookish
by RheasRenditions

 

I hope you find a few minutes today to dive into a book and get captured.

sig

4 thoughts on “Spotlight Friday: Library

  1. Chris

    I love when you read a book you get inside the person’s brain and know what they are thinking. It is so much more intimate than a movie.

    Like

  2. I haven’t been in our public library forever. I want to own my books and have my own library, mwahahaaa!
    Then again I’m a librarian at a university and surrounded by books all the time even if technical ones are not my favorites 😉

    Great choices again!

    Like

Thanks for your comments!

