another mouse in a new home

shine

Just wanted to share with you my little gift to my clay lady.

shine1

I am sorry that I did not get back into my routine of writing. I am still scattered in my thoughts and my life.

I thought taking a time out before Christmas and the New Year would give me a fresh wind and a few new ideas. None of that happened. I kind of spiraled down the other end. I am still creating, but more for myself, my family and immediate friends. I find myself grabbing my sock needles and starting one sock after the other. Just sent another pair to my friend in Germany, which I know will be greatly appreciated.

Why is it that I have my brain full of thoughts and things and I can’t quiet them down enough to create something new?

I have found out that it is really hard for my to just relax and just be. Meditating which I really want to try is proving to me to be  a real steep hill to climb. Just simple exercises seem to be undo able to me at the moment. I am just to tense, tightly wound like a clock spring. I know that this is also the reason for some of my health hiccups. But trying not to be so tens and relax is easier said than done. But I am working on it.

I did enjoy a good half an hour in my hammock the other day when it was nice and sunny outside. Just laying in it and looking at the clouds passing by without feeling guilty that I am not “doing” anything.

I kind of feel like I have lost my direction, my sense of where I am going. I am not actively searching for anything, just floating along.

Pretty sure I will find what ever it is that will get me creating again. I just have to be patient and walk what ever path I have to walk on right now. I didn’t lose hope and that’s a good thing, but it’s often buried under a big pile of crap and it’s tough to dig yourself out under it. Luckily I have a lot of dear friends near and far that have an open ear for me.

 

080f5692da3ac7bb294eae07dc949ac7

I can’t believe that we are already at the end of January of 2017, where did the last 4 weeks go?

4 thoughts on “another mouse in a new home

  1. Such a cute new mouse in your house Frauke. I am with you on spring, I am really not liking winter this year. Ready to go bonkers, hating the cold!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Nancy. I enjoyed a nice calming hour in my hammock this afternoon with the sun warming me up. Tomorrow will be “normal” winter temperatures again. After all it is still “Winter”. But am so ready to see blooming flowers and budding leaves!

      Like

Thanks for your comments!

