the little virtuous

Oh my, I have been pushing the envelope on this one. I was procrastinating until the last minute.

My youngest started playing the violin around October last year. And in April they had their Spring concert, which was pretty good.  They had only been playing since 5 months and they played us the “Can Can” and “We will rock you”.

After this was the last year in Elementary School, I thought the wonderful music teacher would need a special “thank you gift”. So I put on my thinking cap. Contacted my miniature clay artist with a request for a violin.

I had it in my head for quite a while and I knew that the last lesson would be this Friday. Yesterday I finally started on the mouse. Just to get sidetracked this morning by my friend, who asked me to hang out with her a little bit. So I did, which I enjoyed. But I had to get back and finish my musician. I was expecting the violin late this afternoon in the mail.

So when the mail lady came in our street and stopped at our mailbox and unbuckled I was happy because I knew it had made it.

By this time my mouse was all knitted,  had all ears and eyes as well as the tail.

I am a little unhappy with my hot glue skills on this project. Guess I have to practice a little bit more.

This is the finished project for the Violin Teacher:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

It is all wrapped up and ready to be taken to School tomorrow. I sure hope the teacher will like the little virtuous.

2 thoughts on “the little virtuous

Thanks for your comments!

